Priceless

price writing priceless life lessons

Pretty much everything these days comes with a price attached to it.   Love, freedom, religion, politics, material items, and the list goes on.  Some people are willing to pay the price of their own lives to prove a point.  Sadly that price has been shown all over the news today.

But that’s not what this post is about.

I want to talk about the things that are priceless…

The sunshine.  I don’t see it much these days.  They say spring is here but when I look out my window…it’s snowing.

My children’s laughter.  When my kids are happy and laughing I find it to be completely contagious.  Even on my most depressed days…like today.

My mentality.  I have been in a real down mood lately.  Can’t seem to get myself out of it.  I am sure it has something to do with not seeing the sunshine for days.  I see it trying to shine through the clouds but it’s been so long since I have felt it on my face.

The beat of music.  There’s nothing like a good song to be my wing man at whatever emotion I am feeling.

Silence.  I don’t get it very often, and when I do it’s totally priceless.  Sometimes, if I am in the car alone, I will arrive somewhere on purpose just to sit there in silence.  Not even the radio on….just silence.

Health.  I probably should have put this one at the top of my list.  So many of us take good health for granted.  It takes something going wrong for one to take notice that what they had should have been cherished more.

Memories.  I wish I would have written more of them down.  I wish I would have started blogging long before I actually did.  There are pieces of my kids lives that I can’t remember.  Like little phrases they said that made me laugh out loud.  Just this morning I was trying so hard to remember something my son said a few months ago about a particular soda and I couldn’t remember!!!  I started crying and it was only 7 in the morning.  So many moments …..gone.

Sleep.  Some days I miss when I could fall asleep without the aid of drugs or alcohol.  I can’t even remember when it was that I started tossing and turning all night long until finally I decided it was just time to get up and start another day in zombie mode.  Making myself several pots of coffee and downing energy drinks just to stay awake.  But by bedtime…couldn’t sleep.

What is your most priceless possession?

Housewife Chronicles Signature

The Daily Post Writing Prompt…Price

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

